PSB LEVEL II CERTIFICATION COURSE
This online course will provide you the basic certification (to be submitted and approved by the State) to be able to work legally as an unarmed security officer in the State of Texas.
There are no prerequisites for this course.
This course must be completed within a 30-day time period. The completion period begins once course registration has taken place.
To complete this course you are required to have a computer with internet access.
Broadband Internet connection
Recommended: Firefox 30 or higher, Mozilla, Google Chrome 37 or higher
Alternatives: Internet Explorer 10 or higher, Safari 7 or higher
Adobe Acrobat Reader 10 or higher
Adobe Flash 11 or higher
Noncommissioned security officers in the State of Texas
Any person wishing to pursue a Texas Private Security Board non-commissioned security officer certification
Applicants are encouraged to review the eligibility criteria in Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 1702 of the Private Security Act and Board Administrative Rules.
6.00 hours – Texas Department of Public Safety – Private Security Bureau
“Please be advised under the Private Security Act (Occ. Code Chapter 1702) and Administrative Rule 35.4 (37 Tex. Admin. Code 1), a criminal conviction may disqualify you from a registration, commission or license under the Act. Please review Rule 35.4’s list of disqualifying offenses and the related periods of ineligibility which is attached and available on the department’s website at http://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/psb/index.htm (click on the link to Administrative Code) prior to class enrollment or payment. You also have a right to request from the department a criminal history evaluation letter under Occupations Code Section 53.102.”